I am His Miracle

Sometimes I lose sight of all the Lord has done in my life then other times in the midst of a situation I realize how BIG, mighty and powerful God is.

I hear myself think and I realize I am more grateful that critical.

I see myself fail and I notice that it draws me to God instead of away.

I feel disrespected and dismissed then I feel myself grow in compassion towards the person instead of anger.

I feel myself stay calm in challenging situations and I realize that God is at work.

Compassion, love, kindness and patience do not come easy for me. It is the Lord at work in me.

God is my calm, my joy and my certainty. He is my consistently loving Father and King. I don’t need to look too far for the miracles of God, I am His miracle.

Published by The Mended Canvas

Being all I can be

Leave a comment